Enter your email address for emails about the latest BURSARIES available

You can unsubscribe at any time

Type your keywords in the search box above

Charteris and Barnes CC Accountant Bursary


Closing Date: 

September, 2017

Field of Study: 

Bursary Details: 

Students who are studying towards becoming Chartered Accountants (SA) needing a bursary should apply for the Charteris and Barnes CC Eastern Cape Accountant Bursary.

Students who have completed their first year successfully will be given preference, but exceptional First Year students can be considered.


Last Day of September Annually


The Bursary is awarded to South African students who are studying towards becoming a Chartered Accountant.

Preference is given to candidates from the Eastern Cape and students who have completed their first year.

Successful candidates will be required to work in an Eastern Cape Office of Charteris and Barnes CC for the number of years the bursary was awarded plus one.

Bursary Inclusion: 


Varies depending on the candidate but generally from R25,000 – R40,000

How to Apply: 

Application forms can be obtained by:

Writing to: The Bursary officer, PO Box 137, Queenstown, 5320
Emailing: [email protected]


Latest Bursaries

South African Bulk Terminals (Pty) Ltd (SABT), a major business unit within Bidvest Freight, the freight management arm of the Bidvest Group, invites qualifying unemployed learners to apply for bursaries for the 2021 academic year.


SIOC-cdt will be awarding bursaries within the following fields of study:

Pyrotechnical Marketing (Pty) Ltd endeavours to contribute to the growth and fulfilment of the youth in South Africa in as many ways as possible and hence intends to award bursary opportunities.

Fields of study covered by the bursary:

The Foschini Group (TFG) is offering a bursary to students. 

Calling all 2021 3rd Year and Honours Students to apply for the TFG Bursary for Commerce, IT & Analytics related studies.

Dube TradePort’s Bursary Scheme is offering once off bursaries to students who are residents of KwaZulu-Natal (KZN) and interested in pursuing a tertiary qualification. 

Bursaries will be awarded to students studying the following disciplines: